List of Rangpur Newspapers

  About Rangpur

Rangpur Division is one of the Divisions in Bangladesh. It was formed on 25 January 2010, as Bangladesh’s 7th division. Before that, it was under Rajshahi Division. The Rangpur division consists of eight districts. There are 58 Upazilas or subdistricts under these eight districts.

Area of Rangpur : 16,184.99 km²

Population of Rangpur: 15,787,758 (2011)

Religion  Islam 83.70%, Hindu 13.54%, Christianity 0.73%, Others 0.3%

Language – Bengali and English

List of district : Dinajpur, Kurigram, Gaibandha, Lalmonirhat, Nilphamari, Panchagarh, Rangpur, Thakurgaon

University and Medicale Colleges of Rangpur–  Begum Rokeya University of Rangpur, hajee mohammad danesh science and technology university

List of newspapers in Bangladesh

Copyright – Bangladeshi Newspaper 2018-19


Newspapers by regions

Barisal Newspapers

Chittagong Newspapers
Dhaka Newspapers
Khulna Newspapers
Mymensingh Newspapers
Rajshahi Newspapers
Sylhet Newspapers
Rangpur Newspapers
rangpur division
error: Content is protected !!